P&V Holding AG

Printing & Publishing

The P&V Group is an Austrian group of companies in the printing and publishing sector. P&V Holding is based in Vienna and Lower Austria.

A printing and publishing group with strong digitisation and web competence was established in the DACH region.

The main business segments are:

Print

The print segment includes the sub-segments of newspaper printing, sheet fed printing, digital printing and print-specific services, such as warehouse management and the dispatch of printed matter.

Herold Druck is the most modern newspaper printing company in Austria. The company has been printing newspapers for almost 120 years now. The quality is reflected in decades of experience. Herold Druck is one of the most innovative companies specialising in the production of newspapers and semi-commercials.

Herold prints daily, weekly and monthly newspapers, such as the daily newspapers “Wiener Zeitung” (the oldest daily newspaper in the world) and “Heute” (the most successful free daily newspaper in Austria).

Four well-known Austrian printing companies form the Print Alliance company. All Print Alliance brands stand for top performance in their market segments. More services. More printing machines. More possibilities. More experience. More than a printing company.

Publishing

Our investment portfolio includes the textbook and specialist medical publisher segments.

In order to jointly master the various challenges in today's education system, especially digitisation and the modernisation of educational content, the publishers Ed. Hölzel and MANZ Verlag Schulbuch came together under the name Hölzel Verlag GmbH.

With the MEHR learning services, particularly the digital platform lernenwillmehr.at, the publisher's motto “Innovation from Tradition” is once again given new life.

A merger of MedMedia and Universimed,Futuro Holding aims to promote the internationalisation of specialist publishers. Futuro Holding is the most specialised actor with the broadest product portfolio on the specialist media market.

The holding company focuses on expanding digital and event services and offering solutions for the entire German-speaking area. As a multichannel partner, Futuro Holding is able to easily implement projects in the DACH region.

P&V Holding AG

Druck & Verlag

Die P&V Gruppe ist eine österreichische Unternehmensgruppe im Druck- und Verlagsbereich. Der Sitz der P&V Holding ist in Wien und Niederösterreich.

Es wurde eine Druck- und Verlagsgruppe im DACH Raum mit starker Digitalisierungs- und Webkompetenz etabliert.

Die wesentlichen Geschäftsfelder sind:

Print

Der Bereich Print besteht aus den Teilbereichen Zeitungsdruck, Bogendruck, Digitaldruck sowie druckspezifischen Dienstleistungen, wie z.B. Lagerverwaltung und Versand von Druckwerken.

Herold Druck ist die modernste Zeitungsdruckerei Österreichs. Seit nunmehr fast 120 Jahren druckt das Unternehmen Zeitungen. Jahrzehnte lange Erfahrung spiegelt die Qualität wider – und der Erfolg des Unternehmens ist der Beweis. Herold Druck zählt zu den innovativsten und auf die Herstellung von Zeitungen und Semicommercials spezialisierten Unternehmen.

Herold Druck druckt Tages-, Wochen- und Monatszeitungen, wie z.B. die Tageszeitungen „Wiener Zeitung” (älteste Tageszeitung der Welt) und „Heute” (erfolgreichste Gratis-Tageszeitung in Österreich).

Vier renommierte österreichische Druckereien formieren sich zum Unternehmen Print Alliance. Alle Marken der Print Alliance stehen für Höchstleistungen in ihren Marktsegmenten. Mehr Services. Mehr Druckmaschinen. Mehr Möglichkeiten. Mehr Erfahrung. Mehr als eine Druckerei.

Verlag

Unser Beteiligungsportfolio umfasst die Segmente Schulbuch und medizinische Fachverlage.

Um die vielen Herausforderungen im heutigen Bildungswesen, besonders die Digitalisierung und die Modernisierung der Bildungsinhalte, gemeinsam zu meistern, wurden im Jahr 2020 die Verlage Ed. Hölzel und MANZ Verlag Schulbuch unter dem Firmennamen Hölzel Verlag GmbH zusammengelegt.

Mit den MEHR-Lernservices, besonders der digitalen Plattform lernenwillmehr.at, wird wieder einmal das Verlagsmotto „Innovation aus Tradition“ mit neuem Leben erfüllt.

Als Zusammenschluss von MedMedia und Universimed hat die Futuro Holding das Ziel, die Internationalisierung der Fachverlage voranzutreiben. Auf dem Fachmedienmarkt hat die Futuro Holding den höchsten Spezialisierungsgrad mit dem breitestem Produktportfolio.

Im Fokus der Holding steht der Ausbau von Digital- und Eventservices und das Angebot von Lösungen für den gesamten deutschen Sprachraum. Als Multichannel-Partner hat die Futuro Holding dabei die Möglichkeit, im DACH-Raum problemlos Projekte umzusetzen.