MTH Retail
Group

Retail

The MTH Retail Group is a leading supplier of office and school supplies and leisure goods throughout the entire DACH region with a turnover of around EUR 900 million. The Austrian market is served by the well-known brands LIBRO and PAGRO (approx. 360 shops and 1,800 employees) as well as the B2B player Pagro Direkt, which covers the major retail, consumer and commercial customer segments in the office supply and non-food sectors. In Switzerland, the predominant focus is on commercial customers with the brand OFFICE WORLD GROUP AG (which includes Office World, Iba, Tramondi, Papedis, Ecomedia, Oridis, Office Leader and Docuserv). In Switzerland, 90% of turnover can now be attributed to commercial and online sales. In Germany, the group concentrates on the non-food discount sector with the brands MÄC GEIZ and PFENNIGPFEIFFER (approx. 390 shops and 2,200 employees).

The headquarters of the MTH Retail Group are found in the following cities:

The digitisation of stationary retail leads to new opportunities

Stationary retail

E-Commerce

New
Commerce
“Offline 4.0"

The current trend of working from home has strengthened online activities and the digitisation of the office accessories industry. In Switzerland, for example, we are already one of Europe’s front runners in this sales channel, with 40% of turnover generated online."

Matthias Baumann, CEO of the MTH Retail Group

LIBRO is one of the best-known and most popular brands in Austria and offers a successful mix of products covering the school supply, gift-giving and multimedia sectors. This makes LIBRO an important regional local supplier in the non-food sector, with products for the entire family. Due to the broad network of shops, Austria's customers can always find a branch of the non-food sector’s largest retail chain close to home. Whether in sales, in the warehouse or in the head office, LIBRO is one of the country’s most important employers. As a local company, LIBRO also operates its online shop exclusively from Austria, which sets it apart from international competitors. All online sales are handled by the Müllendorf logistics centre in Burgenland.

PAGRO DISKONT, with its headquarters in Guntramsdorf (Lower Austria), is an exclusively Austrian company. PAGRO DISKONT has a comprehensive range serving both end consumers and SMEs in the stationary, office and household sectors. The company is currently represented in Austria with around 160 shops in all federal states and will continue its dynamic expansion over the next few years.

PAGRO DIREKT is an Austrian trading company with a long tradition, headquartered in Wiener Neustadt. For major retail customers, PAGRO DIREKT offers a carefully-compiled range of office supplies and stationery products including more than 20,000 items and is constantly expanding and adapting to the latest trends. This flexibility is continuously taking the classic B2B business with key accounts to a new level. Customers can find dependable brand-name products here such as STABILO, BENE, SCOTCH, LEITZ, 3M, UHU, AVERY ZWECKFORM and many others. Price-conscious customers rely on the store brands, PAGRO and OFFICIO, which boast a wide range of high-quality products at particularly attractive prices.

The Office World Group is a successful joint venture between Office World Holding AG (a MTH Retail Group company) and OFFIX Holding AG, which was founded in 2021. This partnership has brought several strong brands together under one roof: Ecomedia, Oridis, Papedis, Office World, iba, Office Leader, Tramondi and Docuserv, positioning the Office World Group as the clear market leader for office supplies in Switzerland.

The Office World Group has highly-specialised sales organisations that make it possible to provide customer-specific solutions for various levels of commerce. The group serves the market directly with 19 local specialist shops and several online shops and has a close relationship with around 2,000 specialist dealers and retail chains. The expansive, diverse range includes over 60,000 products.

The Office World Group generates annual turnover of around CHF 400 million.

Pfennigpfeiffer, a non-food retail chain headquartered in Landsberg (Saxony-Anhalt), sells stationery, household goods, craft accessories, decorations, cosmetics, toys, seasonal items and electrical appliances in the discount segment. For those hands-on customers, Pfennigpfeiffer also has a wide range of products to boost creativity. The company has 100 branches in eastern Germany and offers more than 30.000 customers an extensive product range with over 15.000 items.

MÄC GEIZ is one of the largest German non-food retailers. The household discounter stands out with its local supplier flair and offers a compelling and wide range of products and an unbeatable price-performance ratio. MÄC GEIZ has established itself throughout Germany with roughly 290 shops to date in city centres and local supply areas. It currently boasts around 1.600 employees and is on the road to success with more than 30 million buying customers per year.

MTH Retail
Group

Retail

Die MTH Retail Group ist führender Anbieter von Produkten für das Büro, die Schule und Freizeit im gesamten DACH-Raum und setzt ca. 900 Mio. Euro um. In Österreich wird mit den bekannten Marken LIBRO und PAGRO (ca. 360 Filialen, ca. 1.800 MitarbeiterInnen) sowie dem B2B Player PAGRO DIREKT für Grosskunden der Privatkunden- als auch der Gewerbekundenbereich im Office Supply und Non-Food Sektor bedient. In der Schweiz liegt der Fokus mit der Marke Office World Group AG (zu der Office World, Iba, Tramondi, Papedis, Ecomedia, Oridis, Office Leader und Docuserv gehören) überwiegend auf Gewerbekunden. Der Gewerbe- sowie Online Umsatz in der Schweiz beträgt mittlerweile 90%. In Deutschland konzentriert sich die Gruppe mit den Marken MÄC GEIZ und Pfennigpfeiffer (ca. 390 Filialen, ca. 2.200 MitarbeiterInnen) auf den Non-Food Discountbereich.

Die Firmenzentralen der MTH Retail Group sind in

Neue Chancen durch die Digitalisierung des stationären Handels

Stationärer Handel

E-Commerce

New
Commerce
“Offline 4.0"

Der aktuelle Home-Office-Trend bestärkt die Online-Aktivitäten und die Digitalisierung der Bürozubehör-Branche. In der Schweiz sind wir beispielsweise bereits jetzt mit 40 Prozent Umsatzanteil, der Online erwirtschaftet wird, einer der Spitzenreiter in Europa in diesem Vertriebskanal.”

Matthias Baumann, CEO der MTH Retail Group

LIBRO zählt zu den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Marken Österreichs und bietet einen gelungenen Sortimentsmix aus den Bereichen Schule, Schenken und Multimedia. Damit ist LIBRO ein wichtiger regionaler Nahversorger im Non-Food Bereich – und zwar für die ganze Familie. Durch das breite Filialnetz ist immer eine Filiale der größten Handelskette Österreichs im Non-Food Bereich in der Nähe des Kunden. Ob im Verkauf, im Lager oder in der Zentrale, LIBRO ist einer der wichtigsten Arbeitgeber des Landes. Als heimisches Unternehmen betreibt LIBRO auch seinen Online Shop ausschließlich von Österreich aus und unterscheidet sich damit von internationalen Mitbewerbern. Der gesamte Online-Vertrieb wird über das Logistikzentrum im burgenländischen Müllendorf abgewickelt.

PAGRO DISKONT mit Firmensitz in Guntramsdorf (NÖ) ist zu 100% ein österreichisches Unternehmen. PAGRO DISKONT führt sowohl für Endkonsumenten wie auch KMUs ein umfassendes Sortiment für die Bereiche Papier, Büro und Haushalt. Derzeit ist das Unternehmen in Österreich mit rund 160 Filialen in allen Bundesländern vertreten und wird den dynamischen Expansionskurs in den nächsten Jahren weiter fortsetzen.

PAGRO DIREKT ist ein österreichisches Handelsunternehmen mit langer Tradition und Unternehmenssitz in Wiener Neustadt. Für Großkunden bietet PAGRO DIREKT ein mehr als 20.000 Artikel umfassendes, sorgfältig zusammengestelltes Bürobedarfs- und Papierwarensortiment, das ständig erweitert und den neuesten Trends angepasst wird. Das klassische B2B-Geschäft mit Key-Accountern wird so auf eine neue Ebene gehoben. Kunden finden hier bewährte Markenprodukte wie STABILO, BENE, SCOTCH, LEITZ, 3M, UHU, AVERY ZWECKFORM und viele andere mehr. Preisbewusste Kunden setzen auf die Eigenmarken PAGRO und OFFICIO: Hier gibt es ein großes Angebot qualitativ hochwertiger Produkte zu besonders attraktiven Preisen.

Die Office World Group ist ein erfolgreiches Joint Venture der Office World Holding AG (ein Unternehmen der MTH Retail Group) und der OFFIX Holding AG, das 2021 gegründet wurde. Unter dem gemeinsamen Dach haben sich starke Marken vereint: Ecomedia, Oridis, Papedis, Office World, iba, Office Leader, Tramondi und Docuserv – die Office World Group hat sich damit als klarer Marktführer für Office Supplies in der Schweiz positioniert.

Die Office World Group verfügt über hoch spezialisierte Vertriebsorganisationen, die es ermöglichen, kundenspezifische Lösungen für die unterschiedlichen Stufen des Handels zu erbringen. Die Gruppe bedient den Markt direkt mit 19 lokalen Fachgeschäften, mehreren Online-Shops und ist enger Partner von zirka 2.000 Fachhändlern und Retail-Ketten. Das breite und tiefe Sortiment umfasst über 60.000 Artikel.

Die Office World Group erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von rund CHF 400 Mio.

Pfennigpfeiffer mit Firmensitz in Landsberg (Sachsen-Anhalt) vertreibt als Non-Food Handelskette Schreibwaren, Haushaltswaren, Bastelzubehör, Dekoration, Kosmetik, Spielwaren, Saisonartikel und Elektrogeräte im Discountbereich. Wenn man lieber selber Hand anlegen möchte, findet man bei Pfennigpfeiffer außerdem ein vielfältiges Angebot rund um Kreativität. Das Unternehmen ist mit 100 Filialen im Osten Deutschlands vertreten und bietet den mehr als 30.000 KundInnen mit über 15.000 Artikeln ein umfangreiches Sortiment.

MÄC GEIZ ist einer der größten deutschen Non-Food Einzelhändler. Der Haushaltsdiscounter fällt durch seinen Nahversorger-Charakter auf und überzeugt mit einem breiten Produktsortiment sowie einem unschlagbaren Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. MÄC GEIZ hat sich in ganz Deutschland mit derzeit ca. 290 Filialen in Innenstädten und Nahversorgungsgebieten etabliert, beschäftigt aktuell rund. 1.600 MitarbeiterInnen und ist mit mehr als 30 Millionen kaufenden KundInnen pro Jahr auf Erfolgskurs.